Rispondi Pagina 1 di 1
Latest on people stealing videos
Autore Messaggio
Messaggio Latest on people stealing videos 
Can admin please update us all on what has been done lately to stop people stealing vids.

We love Yuvu and are gearing up to post some vids but have been put off by stories of vids showing up on other sites.

Do you have agreements with any other sites still?
If we uncheck the option of "Allow others to download this video" what does this mean? Why isn't this the default option?
If we watermark the vid what does this mean, and how does it stop people from stealing?
Are people stealing fotos too?
Is the video traceable to my computer?
What sites are the worst offenders for stealing?
What other tips do you have to prevent stealing?

I've been visiting yuvu for a couple of years now, and for a few months with Mrs Lovescars. I feel a certain loyalty to Yuvu and don't want our vids showing up on some crappy rip off site.

Messaggio Wow lots of good questions! 
But 321 views and not one answer makes both the wife and I kind of nervous and we will be re-thinking about uploading videos right at this time.
This really sucks seeing how we are very new here and have told people that we would be participating in the uploading
by this weekend.
I guess we will just wait to see if any questions are answered first.

Profilo Invia messaggio privato
Messaggio  
You can't ask for the admins here to watch every single video on other xxx amateur sites and report those that might be stealed (and not posted by the same person on more than one site). If someone's using my vids pretend it's his, i will report it myself and it's not hard for me to proove who i am. :)

The best the admins can do is already there, click the watermark option when you're uploading your vid so the yuvutu tag will appear in it. It will get reject on other websites if there is a tag making publicity for a competitor. It's not 100% full proof but most of the stealers are just lazy person.